Our Work

Policy/Projects Team


VADM Andrew Lewis

Senior Vice President of Policy and Projects

Vice Admiral Andrew Lewis, USN (Ret.)

As Senior Vice President of Policy and Projects, Admiral Lewis works collaboratively with business executives and leaders in the federal government’s national security enterprise....READ MORE

ALewis@bens.org

Catherine Sendak

Vice President for Policy/Projects

Catherine Sendak

Catherine is responsible for managing and coordinating BENS’ national security-related projects...READ MORE

csendak@bens.org

Vice President for Emerging Challenges

James Whitaker

James facilitates member efforts to identify and address emergent issues affecting U.S. security...READ MORE

jwhitaker@bens.org

Vice President for Emerging Challenges

James Whitaker

James facilitates member efforts to identify and address emergent issues affecting U.S. security...READ MORE

jwhitaker@bens.org

Senior Director for Policy/Projects

Peter Crail

Peter comes to BENS after over a decade working on national security issues in government and the non-profit sector...Read More

PCrail@bens.org

Research Director

Sean Withington

Sean joined BENS with a background that has covered professional research in technology, population health, terrorism, and political dynamics in the Middle East...READ MORE

SWithington@bens.org

Director Policy/Projects

Caroline Preston

Caroline supports the Senior Vice President for Policy/Projects and works with the BENS Policy team to develop and manage...READ MORE

CPreston@bens.org

Hannah Beitler

Policy Associate

Hannah Beitler

Hannah supports the Senior Vice President for Policy/Projects and works with the BENS Policy team to develop...READ MORE

HBeitler@bens.org

Connect With Us:

BENS National Office | 1030 15th Street NW, Suite 200 East | Washington, D.C. 20005
Phone: (202) 296-2125 | Fax: (202) 296-2490 | Email: bens@bens.org

© 2023 Business Executives for National Security | Privacy Policy | Donor Privacy Policy