Eisenhower Award Celebration

The BENS Eisenhower Award honors the contributions of public servants and private citizens who safeguard our freedom as well as the balance, as President Eisenhower said in his prophetic farewell address over five decades ago, “between the actions of the moment and the national welfare of the future.” Like the nation’s 34th president, “we want democracy to survive for all generations to come.”  Since it was first presented to Tom Watson, Jr. (Chairman & CEO of IBM) and Peter Grace (President & CEO of W.R. Grace & Company) in 1986, the BENS Eisenhower Award has been presented to more than 100 of the most deserving, patriotic Americans from the business community, military and public sector.  

Most recently in November 2021, the Eisenhower Awards were presented to General John W. “Jay” Raymond, Chief of Space Operations, United States Space Force, and Gwynne Shotwell, President and COO of SpaceX. Read more about the Fall 2021 Eisenhower Awards Dinner at the event press release



BENS National Office | 1030 15th Street NW, Suite 200 East | Washington, D.C. 20005
Phone: (202) 296-2125 | Fax: (202) 296-2490 | Email: bens@bens.org

© 2024 Business Executives for National Security | Privacy Policy | Donor Privacy Policy